top of page

The last day - Novemeber 28 ( 2 hours)


This is is. Today was my last day, where I made a zoom meeting with my mentor to resume and review all the work that I have done during these weeks. The mentor seemed satisfied and asked me about my experience and if it helped me to build new knowledge and a different perspective in the world of sport. Despite finance is not my biggest strength, behavioral finance gave me a new and completely different perspective about how investments works in the world of sport and how investors and shareholders make decisions. Every decision-making process is or can be influenced by some aspects of behavioral finance, favoring the creation of some biases that can influence the strategic direction took by a specific club or company in terms of economic and financial objective, as well as brand identity, awareness and acquisition of target. This experience implemented my knowledge of the sport, of team and club managements and how money moves inside the business of the sport entertainment. It has been hard and challenging, especially with all the other aspects I had to take care of (soccer, work and school ). After this reflection I asked the mentor what he thought about my work and what aspects are still poor and needed to be implemented. His feedback was extremely important to grow up professional in a competitive environment such as the sport one. Finally, he thanked me for my hard work and told me to rely on him for future professional needs.


Post recenti

Mostra tutti

November 25 - Smartworking (6 hours)

This last topic was focused on the general understanding of why the sport is a growing industry worlwide. The "sports industry" was close to 441 billion dollars in 2021 and expects to reach 600 billio

October 31 - Office work (6 hours)

Today the focus wwas on sponsorships in sport. This business area, similar to that of advertising, which we will explore further on, is configured as a medium capable of generating images, feelings, e

November 21 - Office work ( 6 hours)

This is almost the end of the internship. In fact, in 10 days, it will be done. This day I just focused on how different are investments in sport in Europe and USA. Chelsea, just sold for 2.9 billion

immagine profilo linkedin .jpg

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

bottom of page